Bowsprite

Greenport Tallships Festival 2015

Posted in Uncategorized by bowsprite on 2015/07/03
“For the love of french, add curlicue L and apostrophe,”  requests Tugster.
l'hermione
  “AIS shows her as lhermione,” he adds.
Got so into the curlicue kick that I did not get to finish the ships, alas:
tallships
I will be selling ship schwag at Blue Ruth 29 Front Street, 4 and 5 July.  It is so exciting to have the ships in town, and friends who sail, buzzing around. Sailors do tell the best stories, especially when imbibing happy-inducing libations.
I’m looking forward to people watching while keeping watch. Happy happy July, All!

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. tugster said, on 2015/07/04 at 00:47

    the french you thank. with that curli Q, you perfectly read my mind. mercy bow coo!

  2. vagabonde said, on 2015/07/04 at 15:45

    I’d love to be there with you! We flew to Baltimore to visit her. I am finishing a long post about the Hermione – I’ll use your drawing, if it’s OK at the end for NYC, and link to your blog. I hope I can find a couple of photos of the ship in NY – I have hundreds of her in Baltimore. It was wonderful visiting her.

  3. mageb said, on 2015/07/04 at 16:13

    CBS gave us good coverage of L’Hermione this morning. I was hoping to see you and Tugster aboard the Press boat, but alas my eyes didn’t catch a bit of you. I’ve been aboard the Sagres and Eagle. I’ve also been in a tourist canon battle with the Lynx. Lots of fun……Booommmmm. LOL But L’Hermione is the real thing. 🙂

  4. bluebrightly said, on 2015/07/04 at 20:57

    Ah, a great time to be in New York! Alas, I’m far away, but I remember. I love the work above.

  5. vagabonde said, on 2015/07/05 at 15:26

    I just published my post on L’Hermione, when I visited her in Baltimore. I did end up with your drawing and linked to your blog. If you like to have a look at all my pictures, click on http://avagabonde.blogspot.com/2015/07/lhermione-historic-french-frigate-in.html

  6. Bonnie K. Frogma said, on 2015/07/07 at 14:52

    Pretty!

  7. Ben Epperson said, on 2015/08/10 at 15:34

    I just visited Greenport for the first time. My girlfriend grew up there. She loves your work.
    I would love to buy some prints from you. Also, do you do commission work?
    thanks

    ben
    bene.job@gmail.com

  8. Michael said, on 2015/08/26 at 16:33

    Pigments be PEELIN’ HERE, ARGH. This blog needs a fresh coat of paint. Start fiddlin’ with those brushes…

  9. Bonnie K. Frogma said, on 2015/08/28 at 16:48

    yay curliques!


Leave a Reply

